



e oct

## UNIVERSITY HOSPITALS BIRMINGHAM NHS FOUNDATION TRUST

## **ELECTION TO THE COUNCIL OF GOVERNORS**

## CLOSE OF POLL: 5PM ON 17 SEPTEMBER 2020

It is hereby declared that elections are to be held in the following constituencies:

PUBLIC: BIRMINGHAM NORTH 1 TO ELECT	
	Muhammed Gharda
Candidates	John Hope

PUBLIC: BIRMINGHAM SOUTH 1 TO ELECT	
	Bernadette Aucott
Candidates	Peter Hodgson
	Ilyas Hussain
	Anjana Shelat

PUBLIC: BIRMINGHAM SOUTH EAST 1 TO ELECT	
	Zaid Ahmed
Candidates	Avtar Atwal
	Elizabeth Hensel
	Kantilal. R Ladwa
	James Sandy

PUBLIC: LICHFIELD, NORTHWEST & NORTHEAST 1 TO ELECT		
	Emma Greenwood	
Candidates	Phyllis Higgins	
	Deborah Porter	

PUBLIC: REST OF ENGLAND AND WALES 2 TO ELECT	
	Peter Bell
Candidates	Janet Jackson
	Robert Jasper
	Veronica Kumeta



PUBLIC: SOLIHULL & MERIDEN 1 TO ELECT		
	Anne Deverell	
Candidates	Colin Edwards	
	Andrew Foulkes	
	Dean Hyde	
	Michael Nelson-Smith	
	Mark Joseph Pearson	
	Lucette Marquise Skidmore	
	Linda Stuart	
	Ponnambalam Thiruchelvam	

Voting will open on Monday 24 August 2020 and voting instructions will be distributed to qualifying members by post or email.

Members who have received their voting instructions by post have the choice of casting their vote by returning the ballot paper by post or casting a vote online.

Members who have received their voting instructions by email can cast a vote online only.

Votes can be cast by returning the ballot paper by post to:

Civica Election Services The Election Centre 33 Clarendon Road LONDON N8 0NW

Votes can be cast online at the following website:

## www.cesvotes.com/uhb2020

All votes must be received by the Independent Scrutineer (Civica Election Services), at the address or website, above no later than 5pm on Thursday 17 September 2020.

Inquiries about replacement ballot papers or voting instructions should be directed by telephone to the Returning Officer on 020 8889 9203 no later than 5pm on Tuesday 15 September.

The contact address for each of these candidates is c/o Richard Jones, Returning Officer, Civica Election Services, The Election Centre, 33 Clarendon Road, London, N8 0NW and the email address is <a href="mailto:ftnominationenquiries@cesvotes.com">ftnominationenquiries@cesvotes.com</a>

Richard Jones Returning Officer On behalf of University Hospitals Birmingham NHS Foundation Trust